Apparently Adam West is my muse…

…try to fathom that.

In case this ODAD leaves you scratching your head, this is Batman hanging from ladder, beating off a shark that has clamped onto his leg. I’ll give you a hint which Batman movie this is from: It’s not The Dark Knight.

On a more technical note, I think I’m starting to get the hang of how to use pen and ink. Apparently less is more. Compare the first ODAD with this one and you’ll see I used way fewer lines. I think it has a better effect. Also, I sketched out every line beforehand with a pencil on this one and that helped too. It’s better to know exactly where the ink is supposed to go before you start.

2 thoughts on “Apparently Adam West is my muse…

Leave a Reply

