Water Fairy

This time around I used actual cartridge pens instead of India ink with brushes. The pens definitely give more control but they lack some of the cool feel of the brushes. (Compare this drawing with the previous and you’ll see the difference.) I think I’ll keep using the pens though.

I like this drawing except for the wings. I didn’t sketch them out beforehand and, well, they suck. Lesson learned. One thing I’m proud of is that I didn’t use a reference of any type and I think I got the proportions close.

3 thoughts on “Water Fairy

  1. Yeah – I saw this and my first thought was “the wings totally suck”.

    Levi – that’s a great picture. Love it.

Leave a Reply

