Hook

Tonight’s ODAD is a bit disappointing for me. Disappointing because it almost works for me but I made a few mistakes that I’m not happy about. I drew this one without a reference and it really shows.

His face is too cartoony. I wanted this to be a more realistic hook. His shoulder is up too high. It’s hard to tell in this picture but his left hand is too small and his forearm is coming out of his sleeve the wrong angle. And his hair is all scraggly at the end, which is completely wrong.

I might redraw this one.

One thought on “Hook

  1. OK, you’re right about all his little problems; But, you caught Hook in his glorious, dastardly beauty–what a great face.

Leave a Reply

