A whole slew of ODADs

Work has been a bit crazy of late. I’ve managed to still do the ODADs but finding the time to post them has been the challenge. So here’s a belated bunch of ODADs.

First up is this middle-aged lady. I felt bad that all the women I draw are so idealized. So I tried someone a bit more worn over. And she’s sweeping! How’s that for harsh, cold reality?

Then in the more fantastical side, I drew a picture of Batman for Sammy-boy.

I was working on a straight-overhead perspective in this sketch.

And finally, I might have my first actual paid-to-illustrate gig. It’s just a logo character for a client’s business but still… Here’s a rough sketch from that:

Leave a Reply

