Daily drawing challenge.

I needed a little fresh inspiration and motivation to stretch myself and try to draw new things. So I found a daily drawing challenge. Of course it starts with a “selfie”. I feel like a drawn selfie is even more narcissistic than and photo one. But who am I to deviate from the challenge? I also discovered that my webcam has a timer! Which is awesome because I can capture the pose I am looking for. I kept having a hard time with pictures pulled from the internet because it seemed like most of the time parts of the body are cut off, which really doesn’t work well when trying to draw the whole human figure. So here are my Selfie Sketches.

I wanted to use a grey marker for the shadowing, but I don't have one. Pink gets the idea across I suppose. I had fun drawing my shirt. Fabric is a fun challenge.
I wanted to use a grey marker for the shadowing, but I don’t have one. Pink gets the idea across I suppose. I had fun drawing my shirt. Fabric is a fun challenge.
"Over.....There..." ( ;
“Over…..There…” ( ;

Leave a Reply

